Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 11:30:45
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Unhealthy Competition With Other Legions
|
Hey everyone,
I'm playing a list on the weekend that has Njal in a land raider and I've never really known whether or not;
1. Can a psyker (in this case a rune priest) use psychic powers inside vehicle without a fire point? If so where do you measure the LOS from?
2. Does Njal's 'Lord of tempests' ability work while in a vehicle?
|
- "Do not believe in me who believes in you, do not believe in you who believes in me, but believe in you who believes in yourself! DUMBASS!"
~Dark Eldar- Pirates of the Crystal Moon - 2400 points 38/15/4
~Pre-heresy Luna Wolves- WIP! (Probably gonna be a while)
~Recently sold sisters, GW ruined them for me their burning of xeno's will be remembered! (Friend bought them back for me, making them work, statement so far half stands after a lesson learnt)
~ SKAVEN - 1000 points and growing, just have assassinate a few warlords to get my way...need more cheese...
'The bane of a gamers existance ' |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 11:36:48
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Charging Wild Rider
|
Your search foo is terrible I assume.
If I recall correctly you need a fire point to see outside of the vehicle.
As for the second dunno. Haven't read his abilities in a long time and its late so I cant be bothered to look.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 11:59:13
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
=I= White-Wolf wrote:Hey everyone, I'm playing a list on the weekend that has Njal in a land raider and I've never really known whether or not; 1. Can a psyker (in this case a rune priest) use psychic powers inside vehicle without a fire point? If so where do you measure the LOS from? 2. Does Njal's 'Lord of tempests' ability work while in a vehicle?
1)You need a Fire Point. 2) Yes, No, Maybe. You need a fire point if it does however, as it needs LOS.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/11 12:01:13
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 14:34:51
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Gwar: none of the Lord of tempest effects need LOS; they are all simply full battle-field effects or nominate an enemy unit within X"
As to question #1 it depends; Psychic Shooting needs a Fire Point other abilities do or do not depending on wording.
e.g. Gate Of infinity does not need a fire point while gift of Chaos Does
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 14:41:48
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Kommissar Kel wrote:Gwar: none of the Lord of tempest effects need LOS; they are all simply full battle-field effects or nominate an enemy unit within X"
Kommissar Kel: Yes, they do need LOS, as stated in the final line of the "Lord of Tempests" special rule on page 53 of Codex: Space Wolves by Phil Kelly, Published by Games Workshop PLC. ISBN 978-1841549392, which states that "Only enemy models in Njals line of sight can be affected by the tempest's effects."
|
This message was edited 6 times. Last update was at 2010/05/11 14:46:38
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 17:09:48
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Gwar! wrote:Kommissar Kel wrote:Gwar: none of the Lord of tempest effects need LOS; they are all simply full battle-field effects or nominate an enemy unit within X"
Kommissar Kel: Yes, they do need LOS, as stated in the final line of the "Lord of Tempests" special rule on page 53 of Codex: Space Wolves by Phil Kelly, Published by Games Workshop PLC. ISBN 978-1841549392, which states that "Only enemy models in Njals line of sight can be affected by the tempest's effects." 
@Kommissar Kel: Were you waiting for Dinner? 'cause you just got served...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 17:15:58
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
Pasadena, California
|
Oh its on!
DANCE OFF!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 17:43:25
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
I cannot find any reason why it wouldnt work while embarked, and it would only havea practical effect if you had a fire point...
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 17:45:11
Subject: Njal and transports...
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
Pasadena, California
|
Well the model inside with out a fire point I assume is treated as not having LOS on anything because.. why would they?
|
|
|
 |
 |
|