| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 14:42:52
Subject: Skies of Blood
|
 |
Stalwart Space Marine
|
Hi all,
If I have understood correctly you may not disembark from a transport that has moved fast (or turbo-boosted) so if that vehicle is destroyed in your opponent's turn all units occupying the transport are lost.
The Skies of Blood rule allows troops to disembark a fast moving Storm Raven so if it is destroyed after moving fast can the units still disembark using the Skies of Blood rule?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 14:47:16
Subject: Skies of Blood
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
fudal78 wrote:Hi all,
If I have understood correctly you may not disembark from a transport that has moved fast (or turbo-boosted) so if that vehicle is destroyed in your opponent's turn all units occupying the transport are lost.
The Skies of Blood rule allows troops to disembark a fast moving Storm Raven so if it is destroyed after moving fast can the units still disembark using the Skies of Blood rule?
You have understood incorrectly.
They are only lost if the transport is wrecked in the same turn as it moves flat out.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 21:37:26
Subject: Re:Skies of Blood
|
 |
Stalwart Space Marine
|
Fair enough but as the rule "skies of blood" allows disembarkation from a storm raven which has moved flat out would this allow you to deploy you models should the Storm Raven become wrecked in the same turn it moved flat out?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/12 05:21:14
Subject: Re:Skies of Blood
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
fudal78 wrote:Fair enough but as the rule "skies of blood" allows disembarkation from a storm raven which has moved flat out would this allow you to deploy you models should the Storm Raven become wrecked in the same turn it moved flat out?
No, because you have to declare the use of Skies of Blood AFTER the Stormraven has finished it's move. In short, you don't get a chance to use it before the unit is killed.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/12 05:27:36
Subject: Skies of Blood
|
 |
Fanatic with Madcap Mushrooms
|
So, quick question then, what happens to the unit after you destroy one in your turn?
|
Some people play to win, some people play for fun. Me? I play to kill toy soldiers.
DR:90S++GMB++IPwh40k206#+D++A++/hWD350R+++T(S)DM+
WHFB, AoS, 40k, WM/H, Starship Troopers Miniatures, FoW
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/12 05:32:44
Subject: Skies of Blood
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Cryonicleech wrote:So, quick question then, what happens to the unit after you destroy one in your turn?
I'm not sure what you mean? Do you mean what happens if you move it and it wrecks itself or you move it and then the enemy shoots it down?
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/12 05:32:49
Subject: Skies of Blood
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
If the unit cannot disembark, normally or not, it is destroyed.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/12 12:46:41
Subject: Re:Skies of Blood
|
 |
Stalwart Space Marine
|
Thanks Gwar! that clears it up for me
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|