Switch Theme:

Few questions from a game today  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Can flechette launchers affect walkers? I think no, but wanted to check.

Can a monstrous creature with the daemonic gift to use two different weapons now use 3 weapons? Thinking of Kairos here.

Also, a couple of questions about reserve. When a model comes onto the table edge, does it have to make its full move right then? If a vehicle is longer than 6 inches does it have to move greater than 6 inches when it comes on (affecting what it can shoot)? Can models assault after coming onto the table edge?
   
Made in gb
Elite Tyranid Warrior





You'll need someone wih the relevant Codex for your other questions.

That said-
Killjoy00 wrote:Also, a couple of questions about reserve. When a model comes onto the table edge, does it have to make its full move right then? If a vehicle is longer than 6 inches does it have to move greater than 6 inches when it comes on (affecting what it can shoot)? Can models assault after coming onto the table edge?


Roll for Reserves, and once you know what's coming on bring them on one unit at a time, make their normal move measuring from just off the table edge.
A long vehicle would have to move quickly or turn to fit within 6". Pretty easy with the slack vehicle movement rules, but you might take shots in the sides or rear armour.
Models can act as normal once they are on the table - shooting, assaulting, etc. They can't use any 'start of the turn' abilities they may have (Tervigon's using Catalyst or spawning Termagaunts, for example) because they weren't on the table at that point*.

*some models are infused with magic fairy dust and can use start of turn abilities (Logan Grimnar). If they can do this, they'll be mentioned in a GW FAQ.
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Burtucky, Michigan

Flechette launchers Id say no. It says assaulting units get a wound on a 4+ with saves allowed.
Walkers have neither wounds nor saves.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




An MC can fire two weapons per turn, therefore if you can fire an extra one than normal you CAN fire 3 weapons.

Felchette launchers cause wounds. Vehicles dont have wounds.

Finally, when coming on from reserve each unit, the same as any move, can only move once - so you move it whatever distance you wabnt, following normal restrictions, then when you stop you cannot come back and move again.

Technically a vehicle does NOT have to move fully onto the table, as the rules only require you to move "on", not qualified in any way. This is useful espeically with banblades, that canot move on normally...
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Killjoy00 wrote:Can flechette launchers affect walkers? I think no, but wanted to check.

Can a monstrous creature with the daemonic gift to use two different weapons now use 3 weapons? Thinking of Kairos here.

Also, a couple of questions about reserve. When a model comes onto the table edge, does it have to make its full move right then? If a vehicle is longer than 6 inches does it have to move greater than 6 inches when it comes on (affecting what it can shoot)? Can models assault after coming onto the table edge?
1) Nope.

2) Yes. MC's can normally fire 2 weapons, so being able to fire an extra weapon means you can fire 3.

3) The rules are unclear. They only say they have to move on, they do not say they have to move on fully.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: