Switch Theme:

Vehicle assaulting, initiative steps question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boom! Leman Russ Commander








A librarian with might of heroes and 5 thunder hammer termies assaults a rhino. The libby immobilizes the rhino.

The termis would still need 4's or 6's to hit it, even if they go later?

Now, there more juicy arguement.....you immobilize the vehicle in the shooting phase. Auto hit or still 4's/6's?

I got ruled against that in a game yesterday, because the judge claimed the rule states the to hit rolls depends on the movement of the vehicle in the previous turn, not its current condition....

.Only a fool believes there is such a thing as price gouging. Things have value determined by the creator or merchant. If you don't agree with that value, you are free not to purchase. 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

This is one of the more frequent misunderstandings.

You automatically hit if the vehicle is immobilised or was stationary last turn.

So it doesn't matter when the vehicle was immobilised... if it is currently immobilised, you hit automatically.

 
   
Made in au
Hardened Veteran Guardsman



Melbourne, Australia

insaniak is right.. doesn't matter when the vehicle was immobilised as long as it is at the time of the attacks

does not apply for stunned results though - that result does not take effect until next turn and that is when the vehicles movement in the previous turn comes into play
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Yes, the Hammers will hit automatically.

Think of it like this:
The Vehicle moved Combat/Cruising Speed last turn, so you need 4+/6 to hit.
In addition, it is immobilized, so you also hit automatically.

So you can roll the dice if you want, but you still hit regardless of the roll.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/17 08:55:23


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: