Switch Theme:

Super Heavy Damage Control  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

Can a Super Heavy Flyer utilise Damage Control? The rules for Damage Control state that the unit may not move or shoot, yet flyers must move at least 36".

And, please no responses like "It's Apoc, work it out"

Thanks,

Valk
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




As it has to move, then No, it cannot use it.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







No, sadly they cannot.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

Ok thanks for the quick response

Valk
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






IA Apoc2 P104 "Super-heavy flyers cannot use damage control".

ETA - it's on P94 of the apoc book also under the heading "Super-Heavy Flying Vehicles".

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/17 19:34:48


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: