Switch Theme:

Last Laugh Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sneaky Sniper Drone





Lukas the Trickster is in base contact with a Land Raider. He is then insta-killed by a railgun, and rolls higher then his opponent for the last laugh special rule. Is the land raider then removed due to his this rule?

GW Products Always 20% off!
1,750 
   
Made in au
Sniping Gŭiláng






i would say yes.

It says any models he is in base to base contact with right?


 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Yup, 'fraid so.

 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Sniper Drone





Good deal. I don't see that ever happening though, unless the raider was immobilized. Thanks for the speedy responses!

GW Products Always 20% off!
1,750 
   
Made in us
Guarding Guardian




New Jersey

Whats even cooler is running him into a titan =)

Necrons : too many to list
Eldar: 1-0
--------------------------------------------- 
   
Made in us
Drone without a Controller




Montana, U.S.A.

Boy, how pissed would you be if that was your Titan, lol. My brother has a SW army with Lukas the Trickster, and he totally boned one of Stealth Teams and a Team of FWs in one shot with that Last Laugh. I think I still hear it now :(

 Tuagh wrote:
If you won't use a wrench, it isn't the bolt's fault that your hammer is useless.

3500pts
2500pts
2000pts 
   
Made in us
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'





Battle Creek, MI

T_VanderZwaag wrote:Good deal. I don't see that ever happening though, unless the raider was immobilized. Thanks for the speedy responses!
Just don't ever tank shock Lucas "damn I failed my Death or Glory?" lol's ensue

   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

does the roll happen before or after the combat is resolved?

When in CC with a Super-heavy walker you have to consolidate away at the end of every round.

if his roll happens after combat is resolved then he wouldn't be in BtB with the titan.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in au
Sniping Gŭiláng






"does the roll happen before or after the combat is resolved?"

IIRC it happens the precise moment that he loses the wound that kills him.


 
   
Made in us
Angry Blood Angel Assault marine




Tampa Bay area, FL

Hmm, if a land raider were to tank shock them, and you had Luckas DoG, he fails to kill the tank.

Would everything inside the tank also be removed?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/24 04:11:43


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Norsehawk wrote:
Would everything inside the tank also be removed?


No, but I can't see how you would do anything with them except not give up kill points or a massacre.
   
Made in au
Sniping Gŭiláng







No, but I can't see how you would do anything with them except not give up kill points or a massacre.


I disagree.

If something was in the vehicle it doesnt magically get out... the vehicle hasnt been destroyed, nor has it been sploded... its been removed from play.

This means there has been none of the qualifiers that enable you to get out. Alternatively consider them to have been in base to base with lukas as a component of the vehicle.


 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







To quote my Unofficial Codex: Space Wolves FAQ (Link in Sig):
SW.52.03 – Q: If “The Last Laugh” removes a transport vehicle that has models embarked, are the embarked models also lost?
A: Yes. [Rules Change]
• As written, this actually results in a weird sort of Schrödinger's Cat state. The embarked unit are not destroyed, but cannot disembark (as the transport is gone) and won't be destroyed at the end of the game (unlike units still in reserve, which are destroyed).

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

so in short, the game breaks.

is it just me or have there been alot of rules question lately that end up breaking the game?





Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in au
Sniping Gŭiláng






Its GW... what do you expect?


 
   
Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






Grey Templar wrote:so in short, the game breaks.

is it just me or have there been alot of rules question lately that end up breaking the game?


How does losing a squad inside a transport break the game exactly? No killpoint and no scoring.. dry as crackers.... Lost...

"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: