Switch Theme:

Sanguinary Guard + Dante  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Rampaging Furioso Blood Angel Dreadnought





Boston, MA

I didn't see this in the FAQ...

If you field Dante, can you field only Sanguinary Guard as your troops choices? I was listening to a Podcast where they said that you can only take 3 Sanguinary Guards, as they are true Elites, and they just 'count-as' Troops with Dante, but unless I am missing something the rules seem to say something else to me.

From what I understand you can take Dante and 6 units of Sanguinary Guard and still satisfy your compulsory choices. Is this correct?

Thanks!

Please check out my photo blog: http://atticwars40k.blogspot.com/ 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

There is no 'counts as' involved. In an army that includes Dante, Sanguinary Guard are Troops.

So yes, you can satisfy the Troops requirement with Sanguinary Guard if you have Dante.

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Gunzhard wrote:I didn't see this in the FAQ...

If you field Dante, can you field only Sanguinary Guard as your troops choices? I was listening to a Podcast where they said that you can only take 3 Sanguinary Guards, as they are true Elites, and they just 'count-as' Troops with Dante, but unless I am missing something the rules seem to say something else to me.

From what I understand you can take Dante and 6 units of Sanguinary Guard and still satisfy your compulsory choices. Is this correct?

Thanks!
No, they do not "count as" Troops, they ARE Troops, so you can have at most 6 Units.

Completely forgot to add that one to my FAQ. xD

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: