Switch Theme:

Creed + Kell + another IC?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Does Creed and Kell both count towards your allotment of 2 HQ's in a normal FOC?

or can I get another IC in addition to Kell. I'm not sure if Kell is just an upgrade.

thanks,
GG


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Sorry this was meant for the 40k forum can a mod please move this?

GG

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/24 13:59:34


 
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard





St. Louis, MO

They don't count at all towards your FOC slots, I believe.

11,100 pts, 7,000 pts
++ Heed my words for I am the Herald and we are the footsteps of doom. Interlopers, do we name you. Defilers of our
sacred earth. We have awoken to your primative species and will not tolerate your presence. Ours is the way of logic,
of cold hard reason: your irrationality, your human disease has no place in the necrontyr. Flesh is weak.
Surrender to the machine incarnate. Surrender and die.
++

Tuagh wrote: If you won't use a wrench, it isn't the bolt's fault that your hammer is useless.
 
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Creed and Kell both replace members of the Command Squad that you buy them for, so one command squad with Crred and Kell only takes up one Force Org slot.

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Creed and Kell actually do not take up any FoC slots themselves, it's the Command Squad they are bought for that does.

And to nitpick more, Creed and Kell are not IC's they are Upgrade Characters.

So in short: 1 HQ slot.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/24 14:23:46


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






That's what I thought.


Actually as a followup, Creed and Kell then can or cannot be picked out in CC?

GG

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/24 14:36:41


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





No, they cannot be picked out in CC. (Unless the figure has a special rule that allows them to).
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







generalgrog wrote:That's what I thought.


Actually as a followup, Creed and Kell then can or cannot be picked out in CC?

GG
Nope, they cannot be picked out by virtue of the IC rule, since they are not IC's. If a model has a special rule though allowing him to target a specific model, then the special rule obviously still works!

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Yeah that's interesting, it doesn't say they are Independant Characters. I didn't realize that the book made those distinctions,

GG
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







generalgrog wrote:Yeah that's interesting, it doesn't say they are Independant Characters. I didn't realize that the book made those distinctions,

GG
And now you know!

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Maddening Mutant Boss of Chaos





Pennsylvania

Gwar! wrote:And now you know!


Unfortunately Gwar! is wrong in his closing statement. The "other half" is always "grenades" or, more frequently, "lasers"; as noted in this extensive pie chart:



I rest my case, your Honor.

Renegade Guardsmen 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: