Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/24 21:03:50
Subject: Mycetic spore pods and ripper tentacles
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Since Spore pods are monstrous creatures and Ripper tentacles are part of the creature, do they get 2D6 armor penetration when hitting vehicles?
also, the 2nd part of the question is, if a vehicles drives up to the spore pod, can the spore pod assault it?
These rules aren't quite clear because the spore pod is not a vehicle and doesn't really have a base.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/24 21:24:26
Subject: Re:Mycetic spore pods and ripper tentacles
|
 |
Malicious Mandrake
|
No and No. First one because it is a weapon, not a part of the creature. Second one because you must be able to charge to initiate an assault.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/24 21:25:07
Nids - 1500 Points - 1000 Points In progress
TheLinguist wrote:bella lin wrote:hello friends,
I'm a new comer here.I'm bella. nice to meet you and join you.
But are you a heretic? |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/24 21:28:31
Subject: Mycetic spore pods and ripper tentacles
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
Ripper tentacles are ranged attacks, the 2d6 pen does not apply to those. Spods would get 2d6 if a vehicle came into base contact -- but they are immobile which prevents the spods from making any move, including assault moves.
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/24 21:58:34
Subject: Mycetic spore pods and ripper tentacles
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
gannam wrote:Since Spore pods are monstrous creatures and Ripper tentacles are part of the creature, do they get 2D6 armor penetration when hitting vehicles? also, the 2nd part of the question is, if a vehicles drives up to the spore pod, can the spore pod assault it? These rules aren't quite clear because the spore pod is not a vehicle and doesn't really have a base.
1) No. The Ripper Tentacles are a ranged weapon. MC's only get the bonus penetration in Close Combat. 2) No. However, if a Tank "Tank Shocks" it, then it can Death or Glory as normal.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/24 21:58:57
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/24 22:01:08
Subject: Mycetic spore pods and ripper tentacles
|
 |
Privateer
The paint dungeon, Arizona
|
If someone tries to tank shock it, or a walker attacks it- that 2d6 could be rather important
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/24 23:17:47
Subject: Mycetic spore pods and ripper tentacles
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
|
Battlewagons man, my spore pod wrecked a wagon once.
|
Pink and silver mech eldar- suckzorz
Hive fleet - unstoppable
09-10 tourney record (small 10-20 person events)- 24/4/1
CAG 2010-3rd
▂▅▇█▓▒░◕‿‿◕░▒▓█▇▅▂ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/25 14:16:25
Subject: Mycetic spore pods and ripper tentacles
|
 |
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine
|
gannam wrote:if a vehicles drives up to the spore pod, can the spore pod assault it?
Note that an enemy vehicle cannot drive up to a spore pod, as it needs to stay 1" away from enemy models. The only exceptions being Tank Shock and Walkers assaulting the Mycetic Spore.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|