| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/26 04:20:51
Subject: Dedicated Transports/Deployment Question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Ok so the advantage of dedicated transports is that the unit attached to it can be inside when deployed. Understood.
On page 67 of the rulebook it is explained that the only limitation is that when deployed, only the dedicated unit may be inside. The paragraph goes on to say that after the game begins any friendly unit may use it.
So here is my question. If I buy a unit of Terminators along with a dedicated Land Raider can I deploy the Land Raider on the table, keep the Terminators in reserve (for Deep Strike) and on turn 1 have another unit jump into the Land Raider?
|
"Were the band that moves in next door and your lawn dies"
--Lemmy Kilmeister |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/26 04:36:06
Subject: Dedicated Transports/Deployment Question
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Yup, that's perfectly fine.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/26 06:51:00
Subject: Dedicated Transports/Deployment Question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Thanks. I think I found the answer on page 94 where it says dedicated transports can be deployed empty
|
"Were the band that moves in next door and your lawn dies"
--Lemmy Kilmeister |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/26 21:12:54
Subject: Dedicated Transports/Deployment Question
|
 |
Sniping Gŭiláng
|
and another question. When units come from reserve they start on the border edge, and move to board. When transport dedicated to unit A comes from reserves, and there is another unit which comes from reserves in the same time, can it embark being not yet on the table (before the table edge)?
|
"Any problem caused by a tank, can be solved by a tank." - Peter Griffin
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/26 21:17:20
Subject: Dedicated Transports/Deployment Question
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Kubik wrote:and another question. When units come from reserve they start on the border edge, and move to board. When transport dedicated to unit A comes from reserves, and there is another unit which comes from reserves in the same time, can it embark being not yet on the table (before the table edge)?
No. What you have to do is move the transport onto the board first, then move the unit onto the board and all within 2" of the Access points, then embark.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/26 21:47:01
Subject: Dedicated Transports/Deployment Question
|
 |
Sniping Gŭiláng
|
Mhm ok, that what i thought, but it didn't hurt to ask
|
"Any problem caused by a tank, can be solved by a tank." - Peter Griffin
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|