Switch Theme:

Templates scattering off the table  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Death-Dealing Devastator





Very North Wales, UK

Can't seem to find an answer to this in the rule book, but what happens if a template scatters off the table? By off the table I mean the centre of the template was not on the table at all. It came up when my opponents Monolith shot scattered off, he said it would still count but I said if it can't explode on the table then there would be no blast radius. We diced off for it after a search of the rulebook turned up nothing.

Is there a rule in the BRB (page number would be awesome too) to cover this or is it a hole in the rules?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/26 21:46:35


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It automatically misses - its in the rules for firing blast markers.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Infneon wrote:Can't seem to find an answer to this in the rule book, but what happens if a template scatters off the table? By off the table I mean the centre of the template was not on the table at all. It came up when my opponents Monolith shot scattered off, he said it would still count but I said if it can't explode on the table then there would be no blast radius. We diced off for it after a search of the rulebook turned up nothing.

Is there a rule in the BRB (page number would be awesome too) to cover this or is it a hole in the rules?
Firstly, to nitpick, Templates do not Scatter. Blast Markers do.

Secondly, the rule you are looking for is on Page 30, Chapter "Weapons", Heading "Blast", Paragraph 7.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Death-Dealing Devastator





Very North Wales, UK

Thank you, fine Gents
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: