Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/28 17:26:48
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
Northern VA
|
Hey, I was watching q YouTube video this week and the guy on there said that if the Defiler shoots the battle cannon it can't shoot any other weapon. Is this true? I don't recall reading this anywhere in codex or rulebook but I could be wrong.
|
"Do they speak ENGLISH in WHAT!?!" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/28 17:28:48
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Slaanesh Veteran Marine with Tentacles
|
I believe the rules for ordanance say that it takes the crew so much effort that no other guns can be fired.
However, Defilers don't have a crew so I have always shot all weapons.
I may be wrong though.
Cue Gwar.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/28 17:29:45
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
It is in the rulebook under ordnance weapons. when you fire ordnance no other weapons may be fired(barring special rules).
edit: Mr Flidd, fluff is not rules the defiler cannot fire any other weapons when it fires the battlecannon
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/28 17:34:12
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/28 17:41:26
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Mr-_-Flidd wrote:Cue Gwar.
Oh, Hai.
The rules are clear. If a model fires an Ordnance Weapon, it cannot fire ANY other weapons (even defensive ones), unless it has a special rule saying otherwise (ala Leman Russ).
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/28 17:47:58
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
Northern VA
|
Hmm ok thanks guys!!!
|
"Do they speak ENGLISH in WHAT!?!" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/28 19:12:43
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
Ontario
|
No rulebook here but don't the walker rules say something along the lines of being able to fire all weapons? It was so long ago that I last played a Chaos player.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/28 19:34:40
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Lorne wrote:No rulebook here but don't the walker rules say something along the lines of being able to fire all weapons? It was so long ago that I last played a Chaos player.
It says they can move and fire all their weapons. Ordnance Weapons say that if you fire ordnance, no other weapons may fire. Therefore, in order to not break any rules, you cannot fire any other weapons when firing an Ordnance Weapon. You basically have two options: If I fire Ordnance + Another Weapon, what rules am I breaking? Walker Rules? No. Ordnance Rules? Yes. STOP RIGHT THERE CRIMINAL SCUM!!!!!! </Oblivion> If I fire just the Ordnance, what rules am I breaking? Walker Rules? No. Ordnance Rules? No. Therefore, even a walker cannot fire Ordnance and another weapon (unless it has a special rule liek the Leman Russ does.)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/28 19:35:21
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/29 01:57:02
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Khorne Rhino Driver with Destroyer
|
But can assualt still, I have had a lot of people contest it but nowhere in the rules does it say we cannot.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/29 01:58:01
Subject: Defiler shooting
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
kight wrote:But can assualt still, I have had a lot of people contest it but nowhere in the rules does it say we cannot.
Correct. It can still assault.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
|