Switch Theme:

Quick DS question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Freaky Flayed One






Mars Terra

If something has fleet, can it assault on the turn it deepstrikes?
I remember hearing something about that in planetstrike or whatever..where things can assault after deepstriking?

"That's how I roll: "
Necron fo' life!  
   
Made in ca
Boosting Space Marine Biker







No. You may not assault after deepstriking unless you have a special rule specifically saying you can.

In planetstrike you may, as there is a universal special rule for all units that can originally deep strike there.

Fleet only lets you assault after running in the shooting phase.

Riddle me this: what has four sides, moves twelve inches, and moved fourteen?

RAW-RAW-RAWsputin, Lover of the Russian Queen/ there was a cat who really was gone... 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Not in normal 40k - no.

Fleet allows you to assault after Run, not DS.

In Planetstrike you can assault if you deepstrike, even if you dont have fleet, if memory serves.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







The answer is No, as stated already. The reason WHY is because you have not one, but two rules applying here.

One rule says "You can assault after Running."
The other says "You cannot assault after a Deep Strike."

So, which solution breaks no rules?

If I assault, which rules am I breaking?

Fleet: Not Broken.
Deep Striking: Broken.

BZZZZZZZZZZZZZ! WRONG!

If I do not assault, which rules am I breaking?
Fleet: Not Broken.
Deep Striking: Not Broken.

Therefore, the only way to not break any rules is to not assault.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: