Switch Theme:

Kareem question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nl
Grovelin' Grot Rigger





Groningen

Hey guys,

The Kareem result in ork ramshackle table (ork codex p41) states that the ork player chooses if he rolls a hit.
But what does he choose and what does that come down to?

Player rolls 6+3+3+hit (little arrow on hit points south)
Option 1: ork player moves trukk north (since it says he gets to choose) for 12 inch
Option 2: ork player does not move at all
Option 3: ork player moves south (in direction of tiny arrow on hit) for 12 inch.

Which of these are possible?

Thanks for reading
Kim

Kim 
   
Made in us
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'





Battle Creek, MI

without looking at the codex I have always just choose the direction and it still moves the total distance

   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







kim wrote:Hey guys,

The Kareem result in ork ramshackle table (ork codex p41) states that the ork player chooses if he rolls a hit.
But what does he choose and what does that come down to?

Player rolls 6+3+3+hit (little arrow on hit points south)
Option 1: ork player moves trukk north (since it says he gets to choose) for 12 inch
Option 2: ork player does not move at all
Option 3: ork player moves south (in direction of tiny arrow on hit) for 12 inch.

Which of these are possible?

Thanks for reading
Kim
Option 1 is the correct one.
Option 2 is incorrect as the Trukk MUST move "3D6" as far as possible", so it moves in a straight line that many inches (or until it hits something).
Option 3 is also incorrect as he rolled a hit, so he can choose where to go (though he can choose to go in that direction if he really wants).

Just remember that if he rolls a Hit, he can choose to have it point directly at another squad (his own or one of yours) to reduce the distance it moves, since it stops when it hits another unit.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2010/06/01 23:00:18


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in nl
Grovelin' Grot Rigger





Groningen

Thank you both for posting :-)
This makes me happy!

The reason we were in doubt about how to explain this rule, was the language thing. The Dutch often translate 'if' as 'whether'. Makes quite a difference. Especially for programmers like me (hehe).

Kim 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: