Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/03 09:19:17
Subject: WBB/Sweeping advance question.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Alright, this game up in a game against Necrons today. He had a 12 man squad of Warriors and a Monolith. I shot the crap out of him, killing 5. My Kroot then charged in, causing six casualties, and sustaining none. I sweeping advance the squad. He claims they aren't dead except for the one remaining guy I actually killed in the SA, and the other 11 could roll WBB after teleporting through the Monolith. So basically, if you sweeping advance a squad of Necron Warriors, are they all automatically dead, or only the survivors that got killed in the actual SA itself?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/03 09:23:34
Subject: Re:WBB/Sweeping advance question.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
|
"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/03 09:57:20
Subject: Re:WBB/Sweeping advance question.
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
To the OP, they all die...SA states it removes the unit and no special rules can stop it.
Minor Highjack: I'm curious how some of the people in the linked threads figure that the res orb only affects models within 6" inches? Reading the res orb entery it reads pretty clear to me that units with a model within 6" of the lord get the benefits of it.
|
11,100 pts, 7,000 pts
++ Heed my words for I am the Herald and we are the footsteps of doom. Interlopers, do we name you. Defilers of our
sacred earth. We have awoken to your primative species and will not tolerate your presence. Ours is the way of logic,
of cold hard reason: your irrationality, your human disease has no place in the necrontyr. Flesh is weak.
Surrender to the machine incarnate. Surrender and die. ++
Tuagh wrote: If you won't use a wrench, it isn't the bolt's fault that your hammer is useless. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/03 10:16:15
Subject: WBB/Sweeping advance question.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Aduro wrote:If the Orb is within 6" of one STANDING model from the unit at the time they started going down, the whole unit benefits from it and will be allowed to make the WBB rolls if killed by weapons that normally don't allow it.
On your turn when the downed guys then try to get up, they EACH must be within 6" of a like model to get a roll. If you've got a unit of Warriors spread out over 12", and enough guys on one end of the formation go down so the far guy is not within 6" of standing Warriors, he does not get a WBB roll.
This bit IIRC
It effects the whole unit by allowing them to make the WBB ie not removed instantly, then you check when it come to time to use the Orb the range check come in.
|
"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/03 20:44:51
Subject: Re:WBB/Sweeping advance question.
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Okay, that sounds right to me. I guess I read his post wrong the first time. I though they were saying that they were checking if each model was within 6" range to be eligible to benefit from the res orb. But after reading the quoted bit looks like we're playing the same way:
- Str 8 weapon downs a warrior (double toughness, normally no WBB allowed)
- Check at that time if the warrior's unit has a model within 6" of a res orb. If so, lay the model on it's side for a possible WBB roll at the start of my turn. If not then remove the model from play.
- At the start of my turn when beginning WBB rolls, check if that model has another model of the same type within 6" or a tomb spyder within 12" and another unit of the same type on the table. If so roll WBB, if not remove the model from play.
|
11,100 pts, 7,000 pts
++ Heed my words for I am the Herald and we are the footsteps of doom. Interlopers, do we name you. Defilers of our
sacred earth. We have awoken to your primative species and will not tolerate your presence. Ours is the way of logic,
of cold hard reason: your irrationality, your human disease has no place in the necrontyr. Flesh is weak.
Surrender to the machine incarnate. Surrender and die. ++
Tuagh wrote: If you won't use a wrench, it isn't the bolt's fault that your hammer is useless. |
|
 |
 |
|