Switch Theme:

Spearhead rule and Leman Russ  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Smokin' Skorcha Driver




Dallas, TX

Ok so here is another spearhead rule question:

Lets say you have a Leman Russ(LR) with Sponsons, that is part of a Spearhead, and the LR moves Combat Speed. This is my understanding of the sequence of fire.

1) the LR would be able to fire 1 weapon (and any defensive weapons, but lets say he doesn't have any D-Weapons)
2) Spearhead Rule would allow another weapon to fire (even at a different target)
3) Lumbering Behemoth Rule would allow the turret to fire "in addition to" 1) & 2)

So end result, I move combat speed, I can fire 3 weapons?

Is this correct?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/06/06 15:16:36


 
   
Made in us
Malicious Mandrake







I believe yes.

Nids - 1500 Points - 1000 Points In progress
TheLinguist wrote:
bella lin wrote:hello friends,
I'm a new comer here.I'm bella. nice to meet you and join you.
But are you a heretic?
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, as it specifies the turret weapon is in addition to the other weapons, therefore is not the same "normal" as when dealing with PotMS
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: