Switch Theme:

Independant clonse?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

If there are two independand characters with the same equipment inside a unit do they count separately for wound allocation from shooting?


Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, if they are identical in game turns they are one group.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







nosferatu1001 wrote:No, if they are identical in game turns they are one group.
Agreed. As long as they have the SAME Equipment, they are the same.

If one has Grenades and the other Doesn't, then they would be Separate.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

Allrighty thanks for the heads up.


Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
Made in us
The New Miss Macross!





Deep Frier of Mount Doom

so... who are planning on making the doublemint twins?
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Gwar! wrote:
nosferatu1001 wrote:No, if they are identical in game turns they are one group.
Agreed. As long as they have the SAME Equipment, they are the same.

If one has Grenades and the other Doesn't, then they would be Separate.


Just wanted to add to this; Same Wargear alone does not make them a wound group; They need the Same Stats and Special rules as well.

A Captain and a Chapter master both attached to the same squad, both with Power weapon, and Bolt Pistol, does not a wound group make. But on the other hand; 2 Captains with Power weapon and Bolt Pistol Would be a wound group.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in us
Member of the Malleus




Pasadena, California

Agreed


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: