1. Yes, because his special rules allows any unit to infiltrate with Shrike
19%
[ 8 ]
2. No, because the wording states that a IC has to be deployed with the unit before it is considered joined. There for they are already deployed and can not infiltrate but only out flank
10%
[ 4 ]
3. Yes, because the spirit of rule should be followed and once again GW just didn't word it right but the intent was to allow Shrike one other unit to infiltrate
48%
[ 20 ]
4. Yes, because the rules for independent characters and deployment, p.94, unequivocally state that independent characters can join units prior to deployment." Therefore if Shrike joins a unit, they can be deployed as infiltrators
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.