Switch Theme:

Seeker Missiles firing from reserve?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






on board Terminus Est

I agree it's poor sportsmanship to do this. The OP said they were never do it so I can't help but wonder why he even asked in the first place. Several points have been raised that show this is clearly illegal. : (

G

ALL HAIL SANGUINIUS! No one can beat my Wu Tang style!

http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com <- My 40k Blog! BA Tactics & Strategies!
 
   
Made in us
Slaanesh Havoc with Blastmaster



Orklando

If you're allowed to always fire them, even from reserve, can you "always fire" them even if you are dead or destroyed? I don't see the difference between one unit that can have no effect on the battle versus another unit that can have no effect on the battle.

Master of the Ordnance is different in the actual rules, because it is fired as if it was a weapon fired from the MoO himself.
   
Made in us
Raging-on-the-Inside Blood Angel Sergeant




Ohio

No you cannot fire it if the vehicle is destroyed. If the vehicle is lost then the seeker missile is also lost. It counts as being fired from that vehicle. However, it has its own BS skill and an unlimited range and can only be fired in response to a marker light hit. Seeker missiles can actually be taken off as a result of a weapon destroyed on a vehicle as well because it counts as a weapon and it is a part of that vehicle.

5000+ Points
3000+ Points
3500+ Points
2000+ Points
Cleveland Penny Pincher 
   
Made in us
Slaanesh Havoc with Blastmaster



Orklando

Of course you can't, but you can always fire them, it says so in the special rule. I'm just saying it makes as much sense to be able to fire them in that situation in which you can't as it does in the other situation in which you can't, i.e. being totally off the board and not taking part in the combat due to being in Reserves.
   
Made in us
Banelord Titan Princeps of Khorne






Ludovic wrote:Of course you can't, but you can always fire them, it says so in the special rule.


You are misquoting the rule.

The rule says you may always fire them regardless of how far the vehicle moved or how many other weapons have fired. That's it.

Veriamp wrote:I have emerged from my lurking to say one thing. When Mat taught the Necrons to feel, he taught me to love.

Whitedragon Paints! http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/613745.page 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: