Switch Theme:

Hellhound hitting rear armour -> legal?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

There is no allowance to ignore that rule for template weapons that I read.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Catachan_Devil wrote:... there is no other requirement as covering as much of the target unit/model as possible


That requirement is a part of the normal rules for Template weapons... which the Hellhound follows. The Hellhound entry tells you to place the template with the small end closer than the larger... and then goes on to state that in all other ways, it follows the normal rules for template weapons.

 
   
Made in au
Hardened Veteran Guardsman



Melbourne, Australia

**disregard**

my mistake.. been out of the circle for last 2 months have lost my ability to read rules.. i will get it back

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/10/08 05:02:46


 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Sorry for posting to a thread so old.
Here are my thoughts. I am a stickler for the actual words.
The Inferno Canon rule states:
"to fire the inferno cannon place the template so that the narrow end is within 12" of the weapon and the large end is no closer to the weapon then the narrow end. The inferno cannon is THEN treated like any normal template weapon."
In this case the word THEN is important. As I see it, the 'shot' does not occur until after the narrow end is place within 12" of the weapon. This would mean that the perspective of the armor facing would be from the point that the narrow end touches the point 12" away.
Lets look at it this way as well. Lets say that the trukk had a squad of boys behind it. I could target the boys in such a way as to also hit the trukk. Would that still hit the side armor? What if the trukk were 3 inches further away and completely concealed? I could still hit it if the template is placed right, does that still hit the side?
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

This thread is nearly two months old. Locking for threadnomancy.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: