Switch Theme:

Al Rahem and Outflanking Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Just my tuppence from participating in previous debates on the same topic:

The rule for Platoons state that you "roll collectively when rolling for reserves". To me, this is a direct reference to the specific subsection in the rulebook entitled "Rolling for reserves" - not the whole Reserves section.

Therefore, you roll one die to see if the platoon arrives (which is what's described in the "Rolling for reserves" subsection), and roll per unit when determining the table edge for outflanking (which is outside of the "Rolling for reserves" subsection).

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/01/05 03:48:18


 
   
Made in us
Archmagos Veneratus Extremis






Home Base: Prosper, TX (Dallas)

Reading comprehension fail. The Inat does answer it in regards to that tournament. So I'm good. Drat. I like the idea of rolling for eat unit seperately

Best Painted (2015 Adepticon 40k Champs)

They Shall Know Fear - Adepticon 40k TT Champion (2012 & 2013) & 40k TT Best Sport (2014), 40k TT Best Tactician (2015 & 2016) 
   
Made in us
Badass "Sister Sin"






Camas, WA

I don't know how I missed it either. I thought I read it before too.

IG.64A.02 – Q: When Al‟Rahem‟s Outflanking platoon arrives from Reserves, is a single roll made to see which table edge the whole Platoon arrives on, or is each unit in the Platoon rolled for separately?
A: One roll is made for the entire Platoon to see which table edge it arrives from [clarification].

Looking for great deals on miniatures or have a large pile you are looking to sell off? Checkout Mindtaker Miniatures.
Live in the Pacific NW? Check out http://ordofanaticus.com
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: