Switch Theme:

Descent of the Angels  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

Thanks for writing that out, Kommisar Kel.
I think I have misread parts off that consistently.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/07 02:28:49


"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





good thing wounds are allocated per model in complex model situations, and no where does it explicitly state that the IC gains vuln to blasts when it joins a unit that has it (for the like 9th time here go and actually read the special rules section for ICs). Thus any model that has vuln to blasts that gets a wound from a blast weapon has it doubled. It's stupid to do this any other way, and the FAQ entry I quoted clearly points out how vuln to blasts works for complex unit.

If you want to be TFG go right ahead, but you won't see me playing like that

W/L/D: 9/4/8 Under Construction 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

WanderingFox wrote:Thus any model that has vuln to blasts that gets a wound from a blast weapon has it doubled.
That is what I had read often enough, but that is not what the rules state.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





sure it is. read the characters special rules... how many times do i need to say that in this thread?

The rule does not explicitly state that the IC gains it when an IC joins a unit with it, thus the IC is not effected.

W/L/D: 9/4/8 Under Construction 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

WanderingFox wrote:sure it is. read the characters special rules... how many times do i need to say that in this thread?

The rule does not explicitly state that the IC gains it when an IC joins a unit with it, thus the IC is not effected.
Your saying that has no bearing on the text in the book.
The text specifies that the UNIT with vulnerable to blast doubles wounds.

The unit in question does not have any rule.
Part of one does, but that is not what the rule calls for.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Who gets allocated the wound does not matter, the vulnerable to blasts rules assume the whole unit has the rule(it doubles the wounds to the unit).

That said, it still does not get conferred to the IC, and we have no way of knowing how it works on the models that actually have it(being a unit-wide rule, not a model-by-model rule).

A good house-rule is what you are saying Wandering fox, but that is a house-rule fix to a hole in the rules, not at all RAW

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: