Switch Theme:

Buying a Dedicated Transport for a Unit that can't fit in it (Ghost Arks)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hunter with Harpoon Laucher




Castle Clarkenstein

What is the proper way to do a squad that is deepstriking? 10 man terminor or 10 man GK squad, for example?

1) I assume roll for coming in from reserve as one unit.

2a) Place one model, and deepstrike all 10 models, and then separate the squads from then on, or

2b) Place one model from each combat squad, and deep strike the combat squads separately?

....and lo!.....The Age of Sigmar came to an end when Saint Veetock and his hamster legions smote the false Sigmar and destroyed the bubbleverse and lead the true believers back to the Old World.
 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

General consensus is 2b.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Yeah, you're allowed to deploy them separately when you combat squad them, so they would likewise deep strike separately, as that is their deployment.

 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






insaniak wrote:
balsak_da_mighty wrote:Last sentence of the second paragraph under combat squading in the DA codex.

Yes, Dark Angels have a slightly more restrictive version of the Combat Squads rule than everyone else does. Dark Angels units that are put in Reserve can not split. For everyone else, the FAQ has clarified that they can't be split when they are put in Reserve (because that is not deployment) but the Combat Squad rules do allow them to split when they arrive.



Insaniak: the no combat squads for reserves line is specifically deleted by the Errata I quoted earlier; they now have the exact same Combat squads as everyone else; excepting of course for the detail on Victory points that the main rules no longer use.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/25 01:36:38


This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in us
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine





So....you would what have you 10 squad walk on next to an empty razor, then declare they are combat squading. Then next movement phase the 2 squads can do their own thing right?

Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You declare as they are being deployed, so you:

1) move on the razorback
2) deploy 2 separate units of marines
3) If one is within 2" of the hatch it can embark.
   
Made in us
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine





But they are walking onto the field and so their movement phase is used up right? So they'd have to wait till it was their turn again. Right?

Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No. You bring the transport onto the table, and ensure the unit is within 2" when they finish THEIR movement phase. They can then embark, exactly as if the vehicle was already on the table.

Check out the embarking rule, and note that there are no restrictions on the turn you arrive from reserves.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: