Switch Theme:

Genestealers vs. vehicle  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nl
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine





The Netherlands

Captain Antivas wrote:False morality, that's funny.

Yes, it's false morality, as with every advantage gained by one player, the other gains a disadvantage. In this case, the non-tyranid player is forcing the genestealers for a chance to explode when it's not necessary. But like I said, it adds nothing to the discussion, as it's just a copy paste reply when you can't get someone to agree with your intepretation and try to act like you're some benevolent person or something.

Let me ask one question before I duck out of this topic entirely because I know I cannot change your mind about this. If you were assaulting an armor 11 unit could you throw out any d3 roll of 3+ because the rule allows you to add the d3 to the armor penetration roll? Since you can choose to roll you can choose to add it, right?

No, as the rules very clearly state that when you roll, you add it to the total. No choice there. If it said it allowed you to add the dice roll to the total, you could indeed choice.


But if you're so adamant about allowing meaning no option, give me an example in real life or the rules, where allowing forces a choice. And no, 'only allows to' is not a valid example.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/02 16:42:25


   
Made in us
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Utah

Exactly. I can't get you to see my point of view so rather than go around in a logical circle I duck out since we have both stated our relevant arguments and I have no desire to go around in circles and make the thread closed.

As for a rule where allows means forced I already did.
   
Made in us
Hungry Little Ripper





Howdy. I'm very new here, but having lost plenty of steelers, it seems that the beasts have no idea of what they are doing and an errant slice through a hull could easily trigger some munition causing an explosion hence the additional d3 for a penn. and the rational results from it.
Maybe a broodlord migh be smart enough to pull a punch, but that is not likely if they are assaulting.

I have yet to see the 6th Edition rules, and I've just started exploring this site. Thanks.

Nom Nom Nom sez the carnifex.
10k hive
3k catachan

Actually nids don't use vowels. Nmm Nmm Nmm... 
   
Made in us
Tzeentch Aspiring Sorcerer Riding a Disc






Battle Barge Impossible Fortress

I think it's clear that if you attack a vehicle, you must use weapons at your disposal (and accompanying special rules)..

Thanks for the discussion but I don't appreciate the hostile turn this has taken.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: