Since the example given in the CT rule clearly provides intent, I don't really see any question that it references game turn when determining the number of units to which a special rule is granted. Also, as previously stated, individual player turns are not numbered, so the statement "equal to the number of the turn being played" clearly indicates it would be game turn.
Sloppy writing, sure, but at least they clear it up in the same rule without waiting 6 months (or longer) for a FAQ, so it can be forgiven. GW could learn a thing or two from the FW writers about odd rules.
|