|
BlackTalos does have a point from a Rule as Written viewpoint: There are two Restrictions in play and only one is Exempted. It can even be stated that there exists several ways to Arrive by Deep-strike without being in Reserves to begin with, so the people claiming that they are always synonymous with each other are not correct. We know this because there have been past arguments about what can and can not trigger if we use Deep-Strike like abilities, such as Gates of Infinity. Now those threads are complicated, Deep-Strike is one of the worse Written Rules in 7th Edition as Arriving from Deep Strike should of been a completely separate Rule, but if you are someone who argues that Gates of Infinity does not trigger these Rules then you have to agree with BlackTalos' conclusion that being able to Assault after Deepstrike is on part with being able to Assault after Disembarking from an Assault Vehicle. Clearly not the Intent, so I will never hold people to the Rule as Written, but if a Restriction has not been addressed then it can not be over-turned. So just pat BlackTalos on the head and hand him an Easter Egg for as much as this poorly written Rule matters at the table-top.
|