Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/17 21:50:44
Subject: Re:Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Audacious Atalan Jackal
UK
|
blaktoof wrote:if the opponent had just their warlord...
Outside Forces Whilst the challenge is ongoing, other models locked in the combat can only allocate Wounds to the models involved in the challenge after all other enemy models that are locked in that combat (if any) have been removed as casualties, even if the models fighting in a challenge are the closest models.
all of your other models could attack it, even if it is in a challenge with one of your other models.
You can also refuse the challenge, or accept with any character model (nob) if you want and have the rest just beat down the chaos lord.
54 wound allocate to 10 chao space marine who are attach with chao warlord....
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/11/17 21:52:21
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/17 23:22:54
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
excess wounds are put onto the chaos warlord after the 10 are removed.
if its 54 wounds, im guessing the 10 are removed.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/17 23:54:06
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Audacious Atalan Jackal
UK
|
Aye. All of Chao space marine are wipe out and still have left over wound are waste... Can't use this on warlord he say.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 00:11:57
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Solidcrash wrote:Aye. All of Chao space marine are wipe out and still have left over wound are waste... Can't use this on warlord he say.
He is wrong.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 00:25:56
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Audacious Atalan Jackal
UK
|
Aye. Look like I have to buy every single codex and dataslate to arm myself up!
Because he don't bring his codex.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/19 09:44:48
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
Solidcrash, I do not often say this on this forum, benefit of the doubt and all that, but as it is one player who keeps telling you this incorrect information: Should you even bother playing with someone who cheats so badly?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/11/18 00:45:50
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 00:52:55
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Audacious Atalan Jackal
UK
|
Well, depend on TO.. It was event battle and I am pretty sure he will be there next event which in spring. I can't avoid this.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 00:59:07
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
If this was a tournament then the only party that can judge on these questions is the organizer themselves, they often re-write the Rules to fit their event.
|
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 01:00:39
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Solidcrash wrote:Aye. Look like I have to buy every single codex and dataslate to arm myself up!
Because he don't bring his codex.
While that is very helpful, the first thing you should do is read the main rule book and get all of those rules down. Once you have those, its pretty easy to deal with codex rules.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 01:41:04
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Solidcrash wrote:Aye. Look like I have to buy every single codex and dataslate to arm myself up!
Because he don't bring his codex.
This isn't a coded rule though. Only HE cannot refuse challenges. His chaos Lord is still affected by the outside forces rule.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 08:34:57
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Also if someone can't show you their rule in their codex it doesn't exist. If he doesn't bring his codex then tough he doesn't get any special rules. In a Tournament not bringing your codex is entirely unacceptable.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 11:26:15
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Audacious Atalan Jackal
UK
|
FlingitNow wrote:Also if someone can't show you their rule in their codex it doesn't exist. If he doesn't bring his codex then tough he doesn't get any special rules. In a Tournament not bringing your codex is entirely unacceptable.
I agreed. That was the best way to sort stuff out. Can I refuse a text paper print rule he bring?
nosferatu1001 wrote:Solidcrash wrote:Aye. Look like I have to buy every single codex and dataslate to arm myself up!
Because he don't bring his codex.
This isn't a coded rule though. Only HE cannot refuse challenges. His chaos Lord is still affected by the outside forces rule.
Yep. That what my Chao codex said. That mean I am allow to refuse his challenge and kill him with my boyz.
Fragile wrote:Solidcrash wrote:Aye. Look like I have to buy every single codex and dataslate to arm myself up!
Because he don't bring his codex.
While that is very helpful, the first thing you should do is read the main rule book and get all of those rules down. Once you have those, its pretty easy to deal with codex rules.
I had been ask to refuse his challenge on my greentide but he told me that his warlord has special rule that force me to accept his challenge. I cannot find this evidence anywhere else. I guess he edit his text print codex.
FlingitNow wrote:Also if someone can't show you their rule in their codex it doesn't exist. If he doesn't bring his codex then tough he doesn't get any special rules. In a Tournament not bringing your codex is entirely unacceptable.
This one - he did bring his codex, but in text edition ( look like print off from battlescript.)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 14:49:38
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No, he didnt bring his codex. He brought along something he had written down and called a codex. There is no such item / trait / etc in the chaos supplements, slates or codex that allow you to issue challenges that cannot be refused.
It does sound like he was unaware of Outside forces however, as his excess wounds (I'm presuming there were some!) on your nob should have gone to kill some boyz.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 16:00:33
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:There is no such item / trait / etc in the chaos supplements, slates or codex that allow you to issue challenges that cannot be refused.
Reading the Champion of Chaos rule that forces him to challenge too hastily might ofc lead the CSM player to believe it is so. Or maybe he hasn't even read it himself, just had someone else say "must challenge, cannot refuse a challenge" and interpreted it as the opponent being unable to refuse as well. Stranger mistakes have been encountered.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/01 08:51:10
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Audacious Atalan Jackal
UK
|
Spetulhu wrote:nosferatu1001 wrote:There is no such item / trait / etc in the chaos supplements, slates or codex that allow you to issue challenges that cannot be refused.
Reading the Champion of Chaos rule that forces him to challenge too hastily might ofc lead the CSM player to believe it is so. Or maybe he hasn't even read it himself, just had someone else say "must challenge, cannot refuse a challenge" and interpreted it as the opponent being unable to refuse as well. Stranger mistakes have been encountered.
Possible.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 18:09:50
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Or he wrote it down badly in his "codex"
Bring such handwritten "codexes" to the TOs attention, they really should stipulate that you use the appropriate printed or official e-book version of the rules you are relying upon.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/18 18:12:45
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
ive only seen demons be able to control challenges..
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2014/11/18 18:17:25
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/20 12:14:05
Subject: Re:Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
To break it down easy for you:
That guy your enemy had must issue a challenge every time it is possible.
That same guy can not refuse challenges.
If your warboss is your warlord, your warboss can not refuse a challenge (biggest an da baddest)
If his guy is in a challenge and there are guys in his unit not in the challenge, you have to wound them first.
If there are no more guys in his unit and he is the only one left, you can hit/wound him with your ALL YOUR GUYS IN RANGE even if he is in challenge.
If you lose combat, but have 10+ guys in the unit plus a character (nob/warboss), you cannot fail Ld because of Mob Rules.
I think he misunderstood the rules pretty badly.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2014/11/20 12:15:42
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/20 13:12:21
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Stabbin' Skarboy
|
How many boys did you have left in the Greentide?
As long as you had at least 10 and a character, Mob rule would keep you from being swept.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/20 14:01:22
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Hydro - "If your warboss is your warlord, your warboss can not refuse a challenge (biggest an da baddest) "
This is only true if the warboss is eligible to accept, i.e. he must be engaged in order to accept.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/21 18:35:14
Subject: Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Audacious Atalan Jackal
UK
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Hydro - "If your warboss is your warlord, your warboss can not refuse a challenge (biggest an da baddest) "
This is only true if the warboss is eligible to accept, i.e. he must be engaged in order to accept.
Ork warboss are at far back of greentide.. ( I am saving warboss using 100+ wound meat shield! :p
DontEatRawHagis wrote:How many boys did you have left in the Greentide?
As long as you had at least 10 and a character, Mob rule would keep you from being swept.
in Chao turn - I kill all Chao Space marine.. Cannot do sweeping advance.. In my turn only one - Nob death from ID. Disallow to attack Chao Lord.
Hydromancer wrote:To break it down easy for you:
That guy your enemy had must issue a challenge every time it is possible.
That same guy can not refuse challenges.
If your warboss is your warlord, your warboss can not refuse a challenge (biggest an da baddest)
If his guy is in a challenge and there are guys in his unit not in the challenge, you have to wound them first.
If there are no more guys in his unit and he is the only one left, you can hit/wound him with your ALL YOUR GUYS IN RANGE even if he is in challenge.
If you lose combat, but have 10+ guys in the unit plus a character (nob/warboss), you cannot fail Ld because of Mob Rules.
I think he misunderstood the rules pretty badly.
Yeah. He misunderstood the rule.. Wish I cry out "Object!"
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/21 18:53:02
Subject: Re:Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot
|
Chaos has an 's' on the end of it ... Sorry my CDO is kicking in, it is like an OCD, but in alphabetical order... the way it should be.
OT:
1st: He should have brought a proper codex, any TO worthwhile will back you up on this.
2nd: Chaos Marines must issue and/ or accept any and all challenges ...ONLY Chaos Marines have this codex SR.
|
Now, we like big books. (And we cannot lie. You other readers can’t deny, a book flops open with an itty-bitty font, and a map that’s in your face, you get—sorry! Sorry!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/21 18:58:19
Subject: Re:Ork Green tide and sweep advanced question
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
OIIIIIIO wrote:Chaos has an 's' on the end of it ... Sorry my CDO is kicking in, it is like an OCD, but in alphabetical order... the way it should be.
OT:
1st: He should have brought a proper codex, any TO worthwhile will back you up on this.
2nd: Chaos Marines must issue and/ or accept any and all challenges ...ONLY Chaos Marines have this codex SR.
And 3rd: Everyone still gets to punch the Chaoslord even if he's in a challenge.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|