Switch Theme:

Does an Imperial Knights attached to an Iron Hands army get IWND?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps




Phoenix, AZ, USA

 Kriswall wrote:
 jeffersonian000 wrote:
 Kommissar Kel wrote:
Let's say you take a swarmlord then.

Does your contention say that it gets IH chapter tactics?

Also at that point it is not a heavy support slot nid(from your example, not the swarmlord), it is a heavy support battlefield role(there are no slots in unbound).

You're just being facetious, because the original point was answered. Attacking me over your assumption of my "contention" is pointless, if not antagonistic.

SJ


Antagonistic or not, you were wrong. It's important to squelch these sorts of misconceptions because they can seriously mislead or confuse a new player. You and I may understand what you mean when you say you're making an Unbound Space Marines list, but the reality of the situation is that Unbound lists are really an "All Factions" list. If you select ten Space Marine units and one Tyranid unit in an Unbound list, you might be tempted to say "I've take a Tyranid choice in my Space Marines army", whereas the reality is "I've taken both Space Marines and Tyranids in my Unbound army". Subtle difference, but it avoids the implication that under the right circumstances you can take Tyranid units in a Space Marine list. That's an impossibility under the current rules.

For such a big proponent of Unbound (you bring it up quite often), I'll hope you understand what I mean.

How was I wrong? Please demonstrate how the rules I cited did not support the statement I made that you originally challenged.

SJ

“For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world.”
- Ephesians 6:12
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: