Switch Theme:

The FAQ prevents Kranon?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Hissing Hybrid Metamorph






 sub-zero wrote:
This thread has me wondering if I'm running an illegal list now. I'm running a Chaos Sorcerer from the Crimson Slaughter book with the Balestar of Mannon, would I be able to add the Deamonheart armor as well as the Balestar?


Unfortunately it'd seem like you couldn't do that :/ gotta choose one or the other
   
Made in gb
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






 Draco wrote:
Text in picture says he's a Chaos Lord with the Relentless Blade, Slaughter's Horns and Daemonheart. Maybe gw should make a faq


Stormbolter scouts from the 5th ed SW codex say "Hi!".


Games Workshop Delenda Est.

Users on ignore- 53.

If you break apart my or anyone else's posts line by line I will not read them. 
   
Made in gr
Longtime Dakkanaut




Halandri

 Grimtuff wrote:
 Draco wrote:
Text in picture says he's a Chaos Lord with the Relentless Blade, Slaughter's Horns and Daemonheart. Maybe gw should make a faq


Stormbolter scouts from the 5th ed SW codex say "Hi!".
Earlier the codex supplement defines the picture text as the way to field the named characters in your own games...
   
Made in au
Hissing Hybrid Metamorph






Wait, so are you allowed an artefact AND a relic? Or just one or the other? Cos the Daemon Heart + Murder Sword would still be really good

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/05/07 18:44:15


 
   
Made in us
Daemonic Dreadnought






AL

Tiberius501 wrote:
Wait, so are you allowed an artefact AND a relic? Or just one or the other? Cos the Daemon Heart + Murder Sword would still be really good


There's a point, the supplement does say something along the lines of the relics within the CSM codex can be used in addition to those in the supplement. Does that mean a model can have one relic from the CSM codex and one from the CS supplement (khorne Lord with Axe of Blind Fury and Daemonheart for example), OR does it mean that one model can have the axe of Blind Fury and another model can have Daemonheart but both be within the same detachment.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/05/08 00:52:31


Gods? There are no gods. Merely existences, obstacles to overcome.

"And what if I told you the Wolves tried to bring a Legion to heel once before? What if that Legion sent Russ and his dogs running, too ashamed to write down their defeat in Imperial archives?" - ADB 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: