Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/05 17:33:15
Subject: Serious Question about Re-rolling and Charge Rolls.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
If that is the case ( I dont have the rulebook with me ) then were screwed. Just choose then, re roll both dice with " er we go ", or spend a bloody command point and re roll 1. Case closed. Automatically Appended Next Post: nekooni wrote:
Where does it say that?
Under the ability in the codex entry for " er we go "
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/05 17:35:23
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/05 17:37:56
Subject: Serious Question about Re-rolling and Charge Rolls.
|
 |
Martial Arts Fiday
|
Whew, this getting tiresome.
EWG has no clauses whatsoever.
|
"Holy Sh*&, you've opened my eyes and changed my mind about this topic, thanks Dakka OT!"
-Nobody Ever
Proverbs 18:2
"CHEESE!" is the battlecry of the ill-prepared.
warboss wrote:
GW didn't mean to hit your wallet and I know they love you, baby. I'm sure they won't do it again so it's ok to purchase and make up. 
Albatross wrote:I think SlaveToDorkness just became my new hero.
EmilCrane wrote:Finecast is the new Matt Ward.
Don't mess with the Blade and Bolter! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/05 17:38:53
Subject: Serious Question about Re-rolling and Charge Rolls.
|
 |
Witch Hunter in the Shadows
Aachen
|
a) there's no codex
b) I only have the 4 imperial Indexes, what does the rule actually say? I find it hard to believe that GW actually wrote "You may re-roll the original Charge roll" instead of "You may re-roll Charge rolls" or "You may re-roll failed Charge rolls", to be frank. Automatically Appended Next Post:
Thanks for confirming that, I was just curious why they would be so overly specific in that one instance.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/05 17:39:56
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/05 17:41:11
Subject: Serious Question about Re-rolling and Charge Rolls.
|
 |
Martial Arts Fiday
|
Index Xenos II pg 10: A unit with this ability may reroll failed charge rolls.
|
"Holy Sh*&, you've opened my eyes and changed my mind about this topic, thanks Dakka OT!"
-Nobody Ever
Proverbs 18:2
"CHEESE!" is the battlecry of the ill-prepared.
warboss wrote:
GW didn't mean to hit your wallet and I know they love you, baby. I'm sure they won't do it again so it's ok to purchase and make up. 
Albatross wrote:I think SlaveToDorkness just became my new hero.
EmilCrane wrote:Finecast is the new Matt Ward.
Don't mess with the Blade and Bolter! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/05 17:47:05
Subject: Serious Question about Re-rolling and Charge Rolls.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Ere we go was worded exactly the same in 7th and GW faq'd that back then to mean 1 or both. Why would it be any different just because of an edition change.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/05 17:49:37
Subject: Serious Question about Re-rolling and Charge Rolls.
|
 |
Witch Hunter in the Shadows
Aachen
|
mhalko1 wrote:Ere we go was worded exactly the same in 7th and GW faq'd that back then to mean 1 or both. Why would it be any different just because of an edition change.
Because it's an entirely new ruleset. It's not an update to 7th. And we already have an FAQ, does it change anything?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/05 17:50:01
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/05 17:49:54
Subject: Serious Question about Re-rolling and Charge Rolls.
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
mhalko1 wrote:Ere we go was worded exactly the same in 7th and GW faq'd that back then to mean 1 or both. Why would it be any different just because of an edition change.
Is the wording in the core rules for charge moves exactly the same?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/05 17:55:46
Subject: Serious Question about Re-rolling and Charge Rolls.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Wishing I was back at the South Atlantic, closer to ice than the sun
|
Drager wrote:So would you say the equivalent rule in the Power From Pain tree, Eager to Flay on Xenos 1 P 42 would let you reroll one or both, but Ere We Go would not?
That's an absolute cracker of a question.
Reading it I would lean towards allowing you to roll either or both dice. The reason being that Ere We Go only allows you to reroll failed charges, whereas Eager to Flay has no qualifier at all to activate the rule. It also directly references the dice, which HWG doesn't, and you get to reroll dice even if the charge made it into contact in the first place.
Cheers
Andrew
|
I don't care what the flag says, I'm SCOTTISH!!!
Best definition of the word Battleship?
Mr Nobody wrote:
Does a canoe with a machine gun count?
|
|
 |
 |
|