Switch Theme:

First Blood and Morale  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Numberless Necron Warrior




Scotland, UK

 skchsan wrote:
The incusion of the removing model phrase is only there to serve as a reminder as to what happens to a model once it reaches 0 wound, just like how we're reminded that roll of 1 fails regardless of modifers.

So are you saying if a rule doesnt have 'roll of 1 fails regardless...' phrase in it, then it doesnt affect that roll? Clearly re-roll stratagem doesnt tell you if the reroll is a 1 it automatically fails.


This is a false equivalence... I'm not suggesting that; whether the remainder text is there or not removing models with 0 wounds as a casualty still happens when the model reaches 0 models. Not the step after, not the end of the phase.

 skchsan wrote:
The case of who dies first - single model dying from overheat plasma or the single model target - because each shot is resolved separately, both the models would be slain simultaneously because both are slain once the shots are resolved.


No... the rules spell this out, the plasma target is removed during the attack (specifically step 5), the firer is removed after the attack.

 skchsan wrote:
To answer your question in short, it doesnt matter whether the slain models remain until the end of the phase becuase the core rule specifically tells you you cannot allocate more wounds than a model has, and that any excess damage is lost unless otherwise stated.


Well, it does matter for effects like cover, attack targetting and, naturally, for allocating VPs for effects like first blood.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/02/14 19:25:19


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: