Switch Theme:

Can you do more than 1 MW to a single model unit ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





Fictional wrote:
Since when are D3 and D6 Mortal Wounds considered as single mortal wounds? (Other than when you roll a 1)

Sounds to me like GW wrote the rules with those in mind, but neglected to factor in the 1 wound sources.


Since the beginning of the edition. If you do d3 mortal wounds and roll a 3, that's 3 mortal wounds that do 1 damage each. Not 1 mortal wound that does 3 damage. The rules are clear that a mortal wound always does 1 damage.

This is important if you have an ability that reduces damage. If it halves all damage rounding up, this never had an affect on Mortal Wounds because 1 halved and rounded up is 1. Doesn't matter if you roll a 3 because it's 3 lots of 1.
   
Made in fr
Focused Dark Angels Land Raider Pilot






Why is this even a thing? sounds like a moot point made just for the sake of creating debate.

you know how to allocate them, you you know they go nowhere when everything is dead.

Whats the point in this thread again?

5500
2500 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: