Switch Theme:

Wolf standard = reroll on assault distance?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
The Hive Mind





 azazel the cat wrote:
or based off of DeathReaper's selective reading of Reserve Rolls (which can never, ever be relevant to the Wolf Standard).

That's not really true FYI.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

rigeld2 wrote:
 azazel the cat wrote:
or based off of DeathReaper's selective reading of Reserve Rolls (which can never, ever be relevant to the Wolf Standard).

That's not really true FYI.
100% this.

Keep ignoring my side of the argument.

We can wait for an FaQ if it ever comes.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

Natural rolls don't have anything to do with the rules in general DR it is mentioned in one paragraph where it talks about a very specialised situation within GW's ruleset.
A case where the roll and the result impact the outcome, not just one or the other.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 liturgies of blood wrote:
Natural rolls don't have anything to do with the rules in general DR it is mentioned in one paragraph where it talks about a very specialised situation within GW's ruleset.
A case where the roll and the result impact the outcome, not just one or the other.

It's a completely redundant word. If you removed it the meaning of the sentence would not change whatsoever.

The reason I said it could be relevant is that taking only the rules on one page is not the right way to look at something as generic as rolling dice. You have to look at the rule set in general.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in ie
Stern Iron Priest with Thrall Bodyguard





Ireland

Oh that wasn't aimed at you, I think it it redundant and we can't square natural rolls within the ruleset fully.

I agree that the rules need a big picture view, the move through your own/enemy models debates in this edition prove that it is needed.
Maybe GW should ensure that the language is internally consistent by hiring a head writer for their dev team and have them write the rules while the rest of the team make them.

It's not the size of the blade, it's how you use it.
2000+
1500+
2000+

For all YMDC arguements remember: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8vbd3E6tK2U

My blog: http://dublin-spot-check.blogspot.ie/ 
   
Made in au
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon




Armageddon, Pry System, Armageddon Sector, Armageddon Sub-sector, Segmentum Solar.

HWIPI: At this point I'd play MotW either way, reroll if my opponent/TO allows or not if they disagree with my stand point. I'm inclined to believe a D6 roll is just that, regardless of modifiers. And 2D6 roll will obviously be a single roll and never get the reroll.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: