Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/14 15:17:35
Subject: Shooting Multiple Weapons
|
 |
Flashy Flashgitz
|
If a model is equipped with more than one shooting weapon, can he shoot both if the enemy unit is in range?
From my reading of the rules, there is no longer a distinction between 1-handed and 2-handed weapons as was in previous editions of the rules. I was looking at my Ork Codex this morning before work, and realized I could have my mek equiped with both a Shoota and a Burna. A quick look at the AoBR rule book, and I didn't see anything indicating that he couldnt' shoot both. However, I didn't have time to review the rules in detail. There's the section under LoS where it talks about how a model may choose not to shoot, but that was the closest I found.
Examples of models with multiple shooting weapons:
Big Mek with Burna and Shoota
Chaos Space Marine with Bolt Pistol and Bolter
I'm pretty sure you can't fire both, but want to find if that is stated.
Thanks,
Heffling
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/14 15:21:18
Subject: Shooting Multiple Weapons
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Heffling wrote:If a model is equipped with more than one shooting weapon, can he shoot both if the enemy unit is in range?
Unless it has a special rule saying otherwise, a model may only fire 1 shooting weapon per turn, regardless of how many it has. Page 15, BRB. Examples of units that can fire more than one weapon include Monstrous Creatures and Vehicles. A CSM with Bolter and Bolt Pistol can fire one or the other, not both, while a Carnifex can fire off two guns if it so wishes.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2010/06/14 15:24:29
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/14 16:22:09
Subject: Re:Shooting Multiple Weapons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Ok then heres a question reguarding the Fex then GWAR.
I dont have the codex infront of me, but I know the Carnifex can have, basically a plasma shot that it vomits out, and is treated as a shooting attack. Could a fex with that attack, then shoot the plasma snot ball, AND his stranglethorn for example?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/14 16:35:12
Subject: Shooting Multiple Weapons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, as that is 2 weapons (Bioplasma plus stranglethorn) which is allowed for a Monstrous Creature.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/14 16:40:07
Subject: Re:Shooting Multiple Weapons
|
 |
Inspiring Icon Bearer
|
KingCracker wrote:Ok then heres a question reguarding the Fex then GWAR.
I dont have the codex infront of me, but I know the Carnifex can have, basically a plasma shot that it vomits out, and is treated as a shooting attack. Could a fex with that attack, then shoot the plasma snot ball, AND his stranglethorn for example?
Yes, evidence of a special rule is the Tau Multi-tracker(Battle suit variety)
|
3000
4000 Deamons - Mainly a fantasy army now.
Tomb Kings-2500 Escalation League for 2012
href="http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/311987.page ">Painting and Modeling Blog
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/14 16:41:12
Subject: Re:Shooting Multiple Weapons
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
KingCracker wrote:Ok then heres a question reguarding the Fex then GWAR.
I dont have the codex infront of me, but I know the Carnifex can have, basically a plasma shot that it vomits out, and is treated as a shooting attack. Could a fex with that attack, then shoot the plasma snot ball, AND his stranglethorn for example?
Yes. It's a shooting attack that doesn't use up any "arms". It still uses one of his shooting attacks.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/14 16:41:20
Subject: Re:Shooting Multiple Weapons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Coolness, I kindda figured, but wasnt totally sure thanks all
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/15 01:01:25
Subject: Shooting Multiple Weapons
|
 |
Flashy Flashgitz
|
In The Grim Dark Rules Lawyering Of The 41st Millenium, There Is Only Gwar!
Thanks dude!
|
|
 |
 |
|