| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/15 18:20:10
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Wicked Canoptek Wraith
|
Hi All,
Just a few quick questions about the Monolith:
1. Can the Gauss Flux Arc be fired even if the monolith is shaken or stunned?
2. Can the Monolith dodge ramming tanks like a normal skimmer despite being 'ponderous'?
3. Can the Monolith 'Tank shock'?
4. Does the 'Power Matrix' rules allow the Particle Whip to be fired after the Gauss Flux Arc, despite being Ordnance?
Thanks in advance.
|
Flashman
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/15 18:22:16
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) No, it is not given permission to
2) Yes
3) Yes, if it is a tank
4) No, as all shooting is simultaneous.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/15 18:43:12
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
Agree with the above.
In addition, the Flux Arc/Power matrix question is in the FAQ. PM is Ordnance and the Monoltih does not have a special rule that allows it to fire weapons in addition to Ordnance.
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/15 19:06:37
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Just remember though that you CAN still fire the gauss flux after teleporting people through the lith. Very important to remember that.
Nos is correct though, and yes Nos it is a tank.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/15 19:12:17
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
I assumed it was, but couldnt be bothered to wakl 15 feet to find out
Besides teachineg people how to solve rules questions tehmselves is a better long term solution - you know it is a Tank, so can tank shock unless permission is removed from it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/15 20:34:26
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:
4) No, as all shooting is simultaneous.
Nos, just out of curiosity, but what does firing simultaneously have to do with whether or not the the monolith can fire both of those weapons? I know the rules specifically state that if firing ordnance weapons, ( pg. 58) no other weapons can be fired and AFAIK regardless of the order of weapons fired.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/15 22:20:35
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Because the person was asking if you can fire the ordnance "second" - i.e. the "cannot fire other weapons" weapon "last", so the restriction wouldnt kick iun until that point.
However as all firing is simultaneous that doesnt work as an argument, leaving you with the "cannot fire other weapons with Ordnance" rule/.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/16 01:38:19
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I got you Nos. Thanks for clearing that up  Thanks, I was just a little confused... lol..
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/16 06:42:54
Subject: Monolith Questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No worries - I try to make sure i answer the question asked, as people get some interesting ideas about rules!
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|