Switch Theme:

going to ground - can you still hold objectives?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Repentia Mistress





Glasgow, UK

Having checked my rulebook I can find no mention of anything which says I can't hold an objective with a pinned troop unit.

But I'm sure I have read, or seen this somewhere.

Am I hallucinating? Or was this 4th Ed?

TT
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Answered your own question. Yes, you can hold an objective whilst GTG.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/06/22 14:42:32


Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in gb
Repentia Mistress





Glasgow, UK

OK, thanks - but I'm wondering where this came from.

Was it a rule from a previous edition? Or has somebody just made this up?
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Far as I know, someone just made it up. It wasn't in 4th, and I don't think it was in 3rd. Hard to remember that far back. There was at least one special scenario where a pinned unit would drop the objective (you could carry it around), but that's all I can think of.

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in gb
Repentia Mistress





Glasgow, UK

Right, thanks for the clarification.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: