| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/30 03:41:20
Subject: Deff Dread weapons.
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
It says that it must take at least two of the following.
But my question is can it take more?
I haven't found anything stating it can't other than the fact that every list I look at only has it with two but I have a friend who wants to "Arm his to the teeth" and he is wondering if it is all fair and legal can anyone clear this up?
|
"So that's a box of lootas/burnas (there's only FIVE complete minis in here, and only four of them what you wanted!), a Dark Elf army book and two pots of paint. That will be your first born." - Kirbinator |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/30 03:47:30
Subject: Deff Dread weapons.
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
"The Deff Dread must take two of the following:" (p102, Codex Orks, emphasis theirs) ...is 3 = 2?
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/06/30 03:48:40
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/30 05:20:36
Subject: Re:Deff Dread weapons.
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
this is a case of "If it doesn't say you can then you can't"
the rules don't say i can sucker punch you and take your wallet if i lose nor do they say i can smash your DE models if you are wearing a purple beanie.
you need permission to do something.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/30 13:04:56
Subject: Deff Dread weapons.
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Gorkamorka is right. it doesn't say "at least" it says "must take 2". 3 is not the same as 2.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/06/30 13:05:16
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/01 06:49:19
Subject: Deff Dread weapons.
|
 |
Steadfast Grey Hunter
|
Ok thanks for the replys.
|
"So that's a box of lootas/burnas (there's only FIVE complete minis in here, and only four of them what you wanted!), a Dark Elf army book and two pots of paint. That will be your first born." - Kirbinator |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/02 08:55:23
Subject: Deff Dread weapons.
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
TheBlackVanguard wrote:It says that it must take at least two of the following.
No, it doesn't. It says that you must take two.
Exactly two. No more, no less. You shall not take three. Nor shall you take one. Five is right out!
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/02 08:59:15
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|