I think technically it can be, for one round as it's a combi weapon, but wondered if anyone had come across an
FAQ or tourney ruling on this?
Any thoughts?
If the answer is yes, then it would give any Ork armed with a combi-burna a one shot flamer or power weapon for the game. With no power weapon* available to Nobs normally, this is potentially contentious use of a combi-weapon and also useful with a Furious Charge Initiative & Strength bonus.
* power weapon (not power klaw, a main part of this question is due to arming a 3 attack Nob with a one use power weapon using it's I4 & S5 on the charge)