Switch Theme:

Question from a recent game.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hungry Little Ripper





I played agaisnt eldar today and we had two things we couldn't quite answer today.

First my friend had his farseer in a wave serpent and he was using guide and doom from inside it. i wasn't sure because he had a good point with the psychic rule that allows them to ignore line of sight but could his embarked psycer(sp?) cast doom/guide on units from inside.

The second question I had was when the mawloc deep strikes if the mishap blast hits a vehicle and the center is not over the vehicle hull, would that end up being the full 6 or 1/2 strength. We played it like a shooting attack and made it 1/2 but i wasn't sure about that either.

Thanks in advance

-Wolf

My Armies
4400 9/7/0
2800 1/3/0
2500 0/0/1
DR:80SG+M-B--I+Pw40k+D++A++WD-DM+


 
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh





Syracuse, NY

He can use psychic powers that do not requires LoS or a firing point. Specifically they need to state some variant of 'a unit within x inches'

I know guide is allowed, I am unsure on the wording for Doom.

Second question is a good one, I assume you mean the blast marker not the 'mishap.' I would play it as half strength.

Daemons Blog - The Mandulian Chapel 
   
Made in us
Ship's Officer






He can cast any power that doesn't require LoS on a unit outside the vehicle, but not a unit in a DIFFERENT vehicle than his own.

So, he can cast Doom on an enemy unit outside, then cast Guide on his own unit in his serpent.

He CANNOT cast guide on those fire dragons in the wave serpent next to his.

Ask Not, Fear Not - (Gallery), ,

 H.B.M.C. wrote:

Yeah! Who needs balanced rules when everyone can take giant stompy robots! Balanced rules are just for TFG WAAC players, and everyone hates them.

- This message brought to you by the Dakka Casual Gaming Mafia: 'Cause winning is for losers!
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You do not treat the mawloc as a shooting power - if you are touched by the large blast you take a S6 hit, overriding the normal rules.
   
Made in us
Hungry Little Ripper





Thanks guys, I think we'll probably just dice off on the mawloc in the future but even if its 1/2 str at least its still rear armor from a MC

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/01 17:03:42


My Armies
4400 9/7/0
2800 1/3/0
2500 0/0/1
DR:80SG+M-B--I+Pw40k+D++A++WD-DM+


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




The mawloc is not a blast attack, it just uses the marker to denote distance.

Thus there is no reason to half the strength.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: