Switch Theme:

Eldrad's Divination  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Homicidal Veteran Blood Angel Assault Marine





Massachusetts

When exactly does the use of Eldrad's Divination power take place? From the wording I would assume after infiltrating units have been deployed, but before any scout moves have taken place. Am I correct about this?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If you could provide the exact wording it would help, not everybody has instant access to the codex!
   
Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






Before the first turn - after deployment, it says it quite clearly in plain language on page 49.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Sorry could have helped more. Yes your interpretation of the infiltrators issue is correct, the scouts however....

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/01 10:21:56


"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




After deployment but before first turn - so it comes down to what Scouts says as to when it is used.

Scouts only requires it is used after deployment and before first turn, meaning you should flip a coin - neither seems to take precedence here.
   
Made in us
Homicidal Veteran Blood Angel Assault Marine





Massachusetts

Thanks a lot everyone, and rolling to see if Divination or Scout moves happen first seems appropriate.
   
Made in be
Regular Dakkanaut




Neconilis wrote:Thanks a lot everyone, and rolling to see if Divination or Scout moves happen first seems appropriate.


That's what you would do when you have rules which actually contradict each other, when you can't apply both during the same turn or both players have scouts. Then it is justified to roll off against each other.
If i do divination first, i don't break any scout move requirement.
If i do scout first i don't break the divination requirements either.
No contradiction, no dice, i choose.
However it can't be done after seize the initiative, as this immediately starts the first turn.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/07/03 12:48:00


"ANY" includes the special ones 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: