Switch Theme:

IC's and the combined squad rule  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Impassive Inquisitorial Interrogator





Westminster MD

I'm building an IG list with a power blob in it, and i intend to use Al'rahem to outflank it. Is it legal to have a Primaris Psyker join that unit and still have them outflank? i.e. does Al's rule extend to the IC joining a squad?

Is there any negative or benefit to having multiple commissars in one blob. On one hand more power weapons for me, on the other does it mean that multiple models will get summarily executed when i fail a leadership test?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/08 15:22:06




Innocence Proves Nothing  
   
Made in eu
Furious Fire Dragon





If you outflank, you are allowed to combine in any legal way via the reserves rules. Infiltrating is another question as then the deployment rules apply.

Homer

The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Lucid wrote:I'm building an IG list with a power blob in it, and i intend to use Al'rahem to outflank it. Is it legal to have a Primaris Psyker join that unit and still have them outflank? i.e. does Al's rule extend to the IC joining a squad?

Is there any negative or benefit to having multiple commissars in one blob. On one hand more power weapons for me, on the other does it mean that multiple models will get summarily executed when i fail a leadership test?
1) Yes, No, Maybe. Some say you can, some say you cannot. It is Unclear, since the IC is only ATTACHED to the Squad, it is not PART of the Platoon.

2) No, only 1 model gets executed.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






1) while fuzzy I would say you can... actually you must.
Outflanking an IC joined to a squad that neither has scouts nor infiltrate does not exactly break any rules(sort of bends one of them pretty bad), however Attaching an IC to one of Al'Rahem's platoon elements and then not outflanking that element does Break a Rule.

2) only one model gets executed; but then multiple commissars give diminishing returns. For more information on this ask in the Tactics forum.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: