Switch Theme:

Non-Dedicated Transport and Movement Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Grim Rune Priest in the Eye of the Storm





Riverside CA

I have been searching for this for a while now.

I have seen the Rule were you can not start inside a Transport unless it is the Dedicated Transport of that unit [Example a Tactical Squad and their Rhino]

I have seen the Rule that says that a unit can not load onto a Transport is it is going to move Flat-Out.

I have seen a lot of Tactica about loading up a unit [Veterans/Scouts] into a Fast Skimmer [Valkyrie/Land Speeder Storm] and then moving Flat-Out or Loading one of these units up and performing a Scout Move.

Now here is my questions:
How in Game Mechanics Terms is this performed?

Or am I reading these all wrong?


Space Wolf Player Since 1989
My First Impression Threads:
https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/727226.page;jsessionid=3BCA26863DCC17CF82F647B2839DA6E5

I am a Furry that plays with little Toy Soldiers; if you are taking me too seriously I am not the only one with Issues.

IEGA Web Site”: http://www.meetup.com/IEGA-InlandEmpireGamersAssociation/ 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






You've got the rule half wrong.

You can only start in a dedicated transport if it's yours. Anyone can start in a transport that's not dedicated (i.e. bought as a separate choice like valks)

You only need to do the first turn mount up if you're borrowing a dedicated transport from another unit.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: