Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 04:54:23
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
So the question is. Does a unit with scout that thats the game in a landraid(The landraider is picked from the heavy support it is not a dedicated transport) Does the unit with scout starting the game in the LR be able to use the scout movment?
My idea was to put some possed marines in a LR and looking at there demonkin chart. I was wondering what would happen if a 4 was rollin which gives them scout.
Also side question. How far can you move something that has scout? Can it only move 6? Or can it move up the its max allowed distance?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 05:37:10
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
Wisconsin
|
USR do not transfer to vehicles. Unless a rule specifically states it does.
The scout movement may be max allowed distance.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/10 05:37:58
ChrisWWII wrote:I eventually realized that it was apparently one die I had been rolling that kept turning up 3s. My reaction was to take said die, and hurl it out the window of the 3rd floor of our student union. I then placed a Commissar model next to the rest of my dice pile. They immediately began performing much better. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 06:09:55
Subject: Re:A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Thank you kindly for you anwering my questions.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 06:25:29
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Fighter Ace
|
Aha! But in the rules for the Scout USR it says a unit with this confers it on a dedicated transport.
So... if your scouts can take a Land Raider as a dedicated transport, then yes. (Not in vanilla codex, but maybe in Blood Angels?)
|
Started wargaming with heroscape. Who says kids can't be generals?
Tournament Results:
Space Marines 2-1-0
In Soviet Russia.... you go to Gulag.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 06:37:22
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
Wisconsin
|
Pvt. Jet wrote:Aha! But in the rules for the Scout USR it says a unit with this confers it on a dedicated transport.
So... if your scouts can take a Land Raider as a dedicated transport, then yes. (Not in vanilla codex, but maybe in Blood Angels?)
You got me. Yes you can confer Scout to dedicated transports.
|
ChrisWWII wrote:I eventually realized that it was apparently one die I had been rolling that kept turning up 3s. My reaction was to take said die, and hurl it out the window of the 3rd floor of our student union. I then placed a Commissar model next to the rest of my dice pile. They immediately began performing much better. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 06:38:07
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Dark Angels Librarian with Book of Secrets
|
I thought the only chapter who could use Land Raiders as dedicated transports was the Black Templars?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 06:41:48
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Frenzied Berserker Terminator
|
SoloFalcon1138 wrote:I thought the only chapter who could use Land Raiders as dedicated transports was the Black Templars?
Blood Angels can now, too. It's the only way for them to get LR's, as a matter of fact.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 16:41:01
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
But Scouts still cannot take Land Raiders in either codex.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 17:51:51
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight
|
Gwar! wrote:But Scouts still cannot take Land Raiders in either codex.
Exactly, unless blood angels abduct Usarker Creed anytime soon, we wont see it happening. Actual space marine scouts on the other hand will happily confer it to their rhino/razorback.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 18:02:02
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'
|
Jaon wrote: Actual space marine scouts on the other hand will happily confer it to their rhino/razorback.
Scouts don't get rhinos or razorbacks
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 18:08:00
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Smokin' Skorcha Driver
|
Well since we're talking what if's now... Don't forget Snikrot (there are pair games out there).
Dem Orks cud fin Demselves on da same syde O Space Marines, n BOSS Snikrot cud show a LR driva a goat trail dat E cud yooze ta outflank (or rearflank) wit.
NOW DATS GUD DAKKA!!!! Automatically Appended Next Post: But now that I think about it. Snikrot doesn't really give "Scouts" a LR with Scout ability, but more give a LR outflank...
so eh....
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/10 18:14:19
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/10 20:16:10
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Actually, mrfantastical, still not; Snikrot does not grant Ambush to vehicles, ever. His rule can be granted to ICs because it says Snikrot and his squad. The vehicle is never part of his squad.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/11 07:31:57
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Incorporating Wet-Blending
|
Cheexsta wrote:SoloFalcon1138 wrote:I thought the only chapter who could use Land Raiders as dedicated transports was the Black Templars?
Blood Angels can now, too. It's the only way for them to get LR's, as a matter of fact.
Vanilla Marines can have two LR's as Dedicated: One unit of Terminators and one unit of Assault Terminators can each take a LR as a Dedicated transport.
|
Mannahnin wrote:A lot of folks online (and in emails in other parts of life) use pretty mangled English. The idea is that it takes extra effort and time to write properly, and they’d rather save the time. If you can still be understood, what’s the harm? While most of the time a sloppy post CAN be understood, the use of proper grammar, punctuation, and spelling is generally seen as respectable and desirable on most forums. It demonstrates an effort made to be understood, and to make your post an easy and pleasant read. By making this effort, you can often elicit more positive responses from the community, and instantly mark yourself as someone worth talking to.
insaniak wrote: Every time someone threatens violence over the internet as a result of someone's hypothetical actions at the gaming table, the earth shakes infinitisemally in its orbit as millions of eyeballs behind millions of monitors all roll simultaneously.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/12 20:22:40
Subject: A unit has scout and starts in a LR so.
|
 |
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman
|
And Khan, he allows outflanking (not scouting, but hey it may be the effect you're looking for) of dedicated transports, which can include those 1 or 2 squads of terminators in their Land Raider(s).
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/12 20:23:20
|
|
 |
 |
|