Switch Theme:

Warmachine crew and Ward Saves?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran




I was just noticing that under war machines, it says that the "Crew's armor save is used against both ranged and close combat attacks?" I was noticing that certain war machine crews (Anvil of Annoyance) may have a ward save but it doesn't say they get to use the ward save against attacks that target the war machine?

Is this correct if so it seems that popping guys off of the Anvil is finally possible, just shoot the crap out of anvil and the crew evaporate?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




That's how you used to kill the crew...you still rolled and on a 5/6 you hit the crew. they get to take any ward or armour saves applicable.
   
Made in us
Automated Rubric Marine of Tzeentch






If the crew has some form of ward save, then you use it the same way you use their armor save.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




I agree with you both, but to be devil's advocate my copy of the book doesn't say you can take ward saves, it only mentions armor saves.
   
Made in ca
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout






Windsor, Ontario

well, by the letter of the law (in this case, the rocket-hammer), it only says armour saves. They could have just as easily left the word armour out if they intended the warmachine to get to use all the crew's saves....
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




And by the letter of the law you can use any armour or ward save that the unit posseses when rolling to prevent a rule.

Essentially that rule acts as a reminder as it does not state may ONLY use armour saves, therefore permission already obtained to use ward saves is still active.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: