Switch Theme:

CD Blessing of hte Blood God (BotBG) vs. SW Jaws of the World Wolf (JAWS)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






on board Terminus Est

Question is self entitled... Does the Chaos Daemons BotBG negate Space Wolves JAWS on a roll of 2+?

G

ALL HAIL SANGUINIUS! No one can beat my Wu Tang style!

http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com <- My 40k Blog! BA Tactics & Strategies!
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Black Blow Fly wrote:Question is self entitled... Does the Chaos Daemons BotBG negate Space Wolves JAWS on a roll of 2+?

G
No. BotBG works against Wounds only. JotWW doesn't cause wounds, so gets around BotBG.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/07/11 01:02:32


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




As Gwar! said - you need to cause wounds in order to take a save, so you cannot take saves against Jaws, Lash, etc...
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






on board Terminus Est

That's what I thought too. Just wanted to check.

G

ALL HAIL SANGUINIUS! No one can beat my Wu Tang style!

http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com <- My 40k Blog! BA Tactics & Strategies!
 
   
Made in us
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm




What about Kharn's special rule? The one where he's immune to psychic powers? I imagine that it is unaffected by Jaws.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/11 05:50:25


 
   
Made in se
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan






Sweden

Nachturnus wrote:What about Kharn's special rule? The one where he's immune to psychic powers? I imagine that it is unaffected by Jaws.


Someone who is immune to all psychic powers is obviously immune to all psychic powers, including JotWW.

For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Immune to all Powers is not the same as a Save vs wounds caused by Powers.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Tinkering Tech-Priest






About jaws, if it was used on a Heirophant or Squiggoth or something, would it cause D6 wounds (as they say about anything which instantly kills models in the Apoc book), or would it just be removed as it doesn't technically kill it, it just falls!

This is Daemonic Cheese:

3000 Pts
2500 Pts
1000 Pts (And growing)

I'd put a quote here, but XKCD would have a better one.  
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






Jaws does nothing at all to gargantuan creatures. They are not on the list of effected models types.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in se
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan






Sweden

Gwar! wrote:Immune to all Powers is not the same as a Save vs wounds caused by Powers.



Just curious, how could a psychic power cause a wound on a model that is immune to all psychic powers?

For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







AlmightyWalrus wrote:
Gwar! wrote:Immune to all Powers is not the same as a Save vs wounds caused by Powers.



Just curious, how could a psychic power cause a wound on a model that is immune to all psychic powers?
It can't. What I am saying is a model that has a save vs wounds is affected by JotWW, while someone immune to all powers isn't.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






on board Terminus Est

So do you get a cover save versus JAWS?

G

ALL HAIL SANGUINIUS! No one can beat my Wu Tang style!

http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com <- My 40k Blog! BA Tactics & Strategies!
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Black Blow Fly wrote:So do you get a cover save versus JAWS?

G
Did you suffer a wound from Jaws?

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






on board Terminus Est

I asked since it's classed as a psychic shooting attack, looking to Boon of Mutation as a reference think I know the answer.

G

ALL HAIL SANGUINIUS! No one can beat my Wu Tang style!

http://greenblowfly.blogspot.com <- My 40k Blog! BA Tactics & Strategies!
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




PSA does not mean it actually causes wounds - cf to Tyranids who have some PSA that dont cause wounds.

as was mentioned earlier: you need to cause owunds in order to use a save, of ANY KIND, as saves save against wounds.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: