Switch Theme:

Two questions, one Dwarf the other Skaven  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran






1) My friend says that the Dwarf Armybook states that he gets +2 dispell dice for being an army. I told him that it was changed to +2 to dispell in the 8th ed book. He claims that since it is written in his book that he still gets it. To me that doesn't make a lot of sense. They used to get +2 DD because of theur unaite magic resistance, this was changed in 8th to the +2 to dispell. The FAQ I don't belived covered this and I am unsure how this is played/ruled/whatever everywhere else.

2) When the warp lightning cannon cannon misfires and gets, a 4 if I recall correctly, it rolls a scatter and 4D6 at max strength. Now on my first roll I got X"(the number doesn't really matter for my question), and a hit. The misfire rule did NOT state what happens on a hit. My opponent said that I should follow the arrow on the hit, but I argued you only did that when it told you to and that I should hit. We ended up agreeing to re-roll the dice till I got a scatter result causing me to miss my target, and thankfully not hit any of my things barely. Does anyone know how this works?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) There is no such rule ion the dwarf book. It used to be in the 7th ed book [just checked]

If your friend makes an extraordinary claim get them to back it up - did he show you the page?

2) You follow the arrow on the "hit", as you have been told it will move in a random direction - meaning the "hit" is meaningless.
   
Made in gb
Stubborn Hammerer




Weston-super-mare

7th edition dwarfs got +2 dispel dice it was in the rulebook it doesnt say anything about this in the dwarf codex so your friend is wrong.

It clearly says in the new rulebook that they get +2 to the dispel roll.

   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: