sarukai wrote:Recently the Eldar support weapons got updated in plastic, replacing the old metal models. Now the old models had separate bases for both guardian crew and the gun itself, whereas the new model has one of the crew on the same base as the gun.
This doesn't matter in most situations, but what about when blast weapons are shot at the unit? Does a blast landing on the gun and crew (but same base) cause a single hit to the unit or two hits?
By the rules I think it should be just one hit, but that is clearly a change from how it was in the past.
What do people think?
Thanks!
Honestly, it depends on how the eldar codex words it, as, if the models are supposed to be on seperate bases, and
GW just forgot then you would take two wounds from templates, as, well, it's supposed to be two bases.
If there isn't any specific wording, then congratulations, looks like you dont take the extra wound.