Switch Theme:

Don't play enough. Have some stupid questions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Napoleonics Obsesser






I lost my rulebook somewhere in my room, so I can't answer these myself.

First question: What bonuses do you get on the charge? I remember +1 initiative, but what else?

2. What is the process of shooting blast weapons? You place the blast marker, roll the hit die, roll 2d6 if it scatters, but then what? Do you make a "to-wound roll"? I'm at a loss...:(

3. The same as above, except for a template weapon. What do I do again? Do I roll to hit?

4. Can leman russes fire all of their weapons if they move 6 inches?

5. Since a leman Russ has a turret, I don't have to pivot the model to fire the b attlecannon, right?

6. What is the "stubborn" rule?

7. Do you need to roll to wound if the strength of your weapon is double the the toughness of the target (I hit a marine with a melta, do I need to roll to-wound even though it's double)?

8. In assault, do you remove your models that died after the assault phase ends or immediately (Three marines die before I attack, do I remove them after my attack is over?)

9. If I shot from behind cover, does my target get a cover save (I fire from behind a tree, with LOS. Would they get a cover save since the tree is sort of in the way?


Yeah. Probably easy questions. I don't play games that often (Maybe once every two months), so I don't really know everything yet. Thanks you! I've been looking like an idiot not knowing how to use flamers and blast weapons (among other things)


If only ZUN!bar were here... 
   
Made in us
Napoleonics Obsesser






So with double STR over Toughness, it's always a 2+? And it's instadeath. Okay, that makes sense.

Okay, that answers all my questions, thank you! Except fot the leman russ stuff, but someone else will answer hopefully.


If only ZUN!bar were here... 
   
Made in us
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin






Equal strength to toughness is wounds on a 4+.
For each strength you get or lose, it goes 1 in either direction. (so, with 1 more strength than his toughness, you'd need a 3+)
Best it gets is 2+.
If something has double your strength in toughness, you can't wound it at all.

These aren't really rules, they're just what you get looking at the To Wound chart.
   
Made in us
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm




4) Depends on what the strength of the sponsons are. If you move any vehichle 6 inches or less, you can fire all weapons onboard, however if it moves 6 inches or more, it can only fire defensive weapons.

Defensive weapons are str 4 and below.

The Russ' special rule (lumbering behemoth?) also means that it can fire it's battle canon no matter what. So if you move over six inches, it can fire the battle canon and any defensive weapons it might have.

if you move it under or up to six inches, it can still fire every weapon, so long as it's target is within all firing arcs.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
4) Depends on what the strength of the sponsons are. If you move any vehichle 6 inches or less, you can fire all weapons onboard, however if it moves 6 inches or more, it can only fire defensive weapons.

Defensive weapons are str 4 and below.

The Russ' special rule (lumbering behemoth?) also means that it can fire it's battle canon no matter what. So if you move over six inches, it can fire the battle canon and any defensive weapons it might have.

if you move it under or up to six inches, it can still fire every weapon, so long as it's target is within all firing arcs.

5) correct. Turreted weapons don't need to be facing down the centerline of the vehicle. They do still require line of sight from the turret however, not the barrel.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/11 21:39:27


 
   
Made in us
Napoleonics Obsesser






Yeah. I lost my rulebook >.>


If only ZUN!bar were here... 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

This forum is not a replacement for your rulebook.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: