Switch Theme:

How do bound spells work in 8th?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




How do bound spells work in 8th?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It is clearly explained in the rulebook. Page 37

This forum is NOT a replacement for your rulebook.
   
Made in us
Stoic Grail Knight



Houston, Texas

nosferatu1001 wrote:It is clearly explained in the rulebook. Page 37

This forum is NOT a replacement for your rulebook.


Meh the book is less than a week old, and some people might not have them. I have a group of friends that didnt get theirs cause the store they ordered them from got back ordered. Its a simple enough question.

You use your power dice, the casting value is equal to casting value of the bound item. It can be dispelled, if you get double 6's it still goes off but the bound item is destroyed.

Daemons-
Bretonnia-
Orcs n' Goblins-  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It isnt that it is simple, it is part of dakkas posting rules.

GW lawyers can be very nasty, hence the rule is strict.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: