Hi. A quick newbi question.
As I read the Calvary rule, my understanding is while I am charging an enemy model;
Q: If my calvary model contacts an enemy model (assuming it moved more than 3 inches, and the enemy model is an infantry/small base model) I can do an impact attach on my way to the original target. My question is that if I do an impact attach and the enemy model survives (i.e. it is a solo with multi wound etc), my calvery model will have to stop & the charge fails. Right?
If I do a Ride by Attack on an enemy model (ie I hide behind an object, run out 4 inches and melee attack) & break away to hide, will I get a free strike when I dis-engage? or does the Ride by Attack immune my calvary model from being hit by free strike?
HELP!
|